Niki's Back on Track











{August 3, 2012}   Zumba! Zumba! Zumba!

I am very proud of myself!  I went to Zumba last night!  I had so much fun.  It was great to start exercising again.

Anyone can Zumba.  If you don’t know much about it, check out the video I posted.

Zumba is a Latin-inspired dance/aerobic program.  You can gt DVDs to use in the privacy of your own home or go join a class at any YMCA or other fitiness center.  Most will offer these classes.

kristen says:

Great job, Niki! I have done Zumba a couple times, and it is super fun and definitely a great work out! 🙂



apont says:

Niki, I have loved reading your blog. I totally feel you on the “getting caught up in the moment” for eating some yummy food! I don’t believe in depriving myself food though. I say conquer your crave! As long as you aren’t eating terribly on a regular basis, then you go for that slice of pizza! From what I got from your blog, you ARE trying to change your regular eating habit, and I think you are making great progress! I love Zumba too! It’s so fun and full of energy!



One of the moms in my neighborhood asked me if I wanted to try this new Latin dance/exercise class. I have seen this class advertised at the health club I attend, however I never had a chance to try it. So I accepted her invitation and followed up with “It sounds like fun, how hard could it be?” Well, I made it through the class-barely! The instructor assumed that we, her victims, had taken this class before! I have to admit that I haven’t been back since, but it was a great workout. By reliving this experience, it think it might be time to try it out again!!

I’m glad to here that you are willing to try different things to help reach your goal. Keep at it, Nicki! You’re doing great!



niki1975 says:

Thanks Jean! I’m sorry you had a negative experience during zumba. 😦 Our instructor usually asks if there is a newbie in the crowd. I can’t fully keep up, but I just do my best. Our instructor says to adjust our workout to our personal needs. Try it again and remember you don’t have to be on Dancing With the Stars! Thanks for the encouragement too! I really appreciate it!



kempfams says:

Niki, I LOVE Zumba! It is just so much fun! My friends used to make fun of me for doing it, but now they are hooked as well! I can’t say I am the most coordinated of Zumbies, but I try my best. You should be so proud of yourself for all you are doing to stay healthy and active. You are an MLIT inspiration! 🙂



niki1975 says:

Thanks for all the encouragement everyone! I’m super excited!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
